May 3 – V-22 VIP transport

Tue, May 3 —  In at 7:05, calm and clear. The Tylenol is making a big difference in my outlook, and I had a productive day: major  progress with the next Lincoln Flyer newsletter, paid some bills, processed a bunch  of pictures from 2015.  Sorted and inventoried MANY magazines. Culled articles from a bunch of discards. Took no pictures. Didn’t say one word to a soul outside the office. It’s like that sometimes. Day rating B-plus. I wish I had found time to  work on models, my only regret. Departed for home at 7:30.

Pictures were taken last summer as the last V-22 produced for VX-3, Quantico, Virginia refueled and resumed transit from Bell to its new home.

About Job Conger

I am a freelance aviation, business and tourism writer, poet, songwriter. My journalism appears regularly in Springfield Business Journal and Illinois Times. I am author of Springfield Aviation from Arcadia Publishing and available everywhere. As founder/director of AeroKnow Museum (AKM) and a volunteer with American Aviation Historical Society (AAHS), I created this blog to share news about AKM activity and aviation history.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, V-22 Osprey. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment